Good. Better. MSG.

Let´s get started!

Your logistics partner!

MODERN WATERWAY LOGISTICS

Welcome to MSG!

We are one of the big players in Europe’s inland waterway logistics. With a well positioned fleet, MSG is a reliable enabler for modern logistics needs. With affiliated companies in forwarding, port handling as well as its own shipyard and Europe’s most modern bunkering and service station, MSG offers a broad service portfolio and also positions itself as an attractive employer – both on water and on land. As a cooperative company, we have been a reliable and sustainable business partner for more than 100 years.

OVERVIEW

MSG at a glance

We move goods. In bulk. Every day. All over Europe. We are happy to publish a few key figures here: whether it’s cargo volumes, average transport distances, fleet capacity or kilometre performance. Logistics from professionals for professionals.

Cargo quantity in tons

Average transport distance in km

Fleet capacity in tons

km performance

SMOOTHLY WITH US

Our services

Shipping

At MSG we provide you with modern waterborn logistics. MSG is one of the markert leaders and operates 60 vessels. Our fleet creates links for your cargoes on all important European inland waterways.

More

Shipyard

Our well established shipyard and repair shop is situated in Dorfprozelten at Main-kilometre 140.6. Since the 1980s we have gained a large expertise and are renowned for our technical know-how in vessel motors and all further electrical issues for which we proudly offer solutions.

More

Bunker Station

In Würzburg you will find our bunker station and service at Main-kilometer 247. Apart from classical bunker services we offer all kinds of general cargoes for the daily needs of a ship´s crew. Our bunker ship even helps you to avoid an interruption of your voyage.

More

EXPERIENCES WITH MSG

Customer testimonials

Maximilian Böttcher


Logistics Procurement & Execution

K+S Minerals and Agriculture GmbH

“The K+S Group is proud to have the partner MSG eG in its portfolio for years, because MSG eG leaves nothing to be desired in terms of service as well as price and proactively identifies problems so that the goods arrive safely from the port of loading to the respective port of destination.”

Philip Behrens

Key Account Manager

Brüning Group

“Partnership and solution-oriented cooperation, fast communication, everything at eye level”.

René Matscheko

Managing Director

voestalpine Rohstoffbeschaffungs GmbH

“Functioning supply chains for raw materials are of fundamental importance for our production sites. Despite difficult conditions on the inland waterways, MSG has been doing its best for many years to ensure the necessary transport services for voestalpine and therefore also for our customers.”

Good. Better. MSG.

Corporation News

25 years at MSG!

25 years at MSG!

A shipping expert is celebrating his 25th anniversary at MSG. Gertjan de Jong learned his trade at Haniel Schifffahrt and has been Managing Director of MSG Rotterdam B.V., in Zwijndrecht near...

That’s a real joy!

That’s a real joy!

Ann-Sophie Seus has completed her training as an "office management assistant" with honours and a state award! She has been working at MSG since 2021, proving herself time and again as an...

Safety training! Register now!

Safety training! Register now!

This year, MSG is offering "Safety training for new entrants to inland navigation" for the first time. In addition to the medical examination, this is a prerequisite for obtaining a skipper's...

Gut. Güter. MSG.
Wir packen an.
Ihr Logistikpartner!
Moderne Wasserstraßenlogistik
Willkommen bei der MSG!

Wir sind einer der großen Player in Europas Binnenschifffahrt. Mit einer gut aufgestellten Flotte, ist die MSG ein zuverlässiger Garant für den modernen Logistikbedarf. Mit Beteiligungen an Speditionen, Hafenumschlagsgesellschaften sowie einer eigenen Werft und Europas modernster Bunkerstation, bietet die MSG ein breites Dienstleistungs-Portfolio und positioniert sich zudem als attraktiver Arbeitgeber – sowohl zu Wasser als auch an Land. Seit über 100 Jahren sind wir als Genossenschaft ein verlässlicher und nachhaltiger Wirtschaftspartner.

Anschauliches in der Übersicht

Die MSG in Zahlen

Wir bewegen Güter. Massenweise. Jeden Tag. Europaweit. Dazu veröffentlichen wir an dieser Stelle gerne ein paar Kennzahlen: ob Ladungsmengen, durchschnittliche Transportweiten, Flottenkapazität oder km-Leistungen. Logistik von Profis für Profis.

Ladungsmenge in t

Mittlere Transportweite in km

Flottenkapazität in t

km-Leistung

Mit uns läuft´s rund.
Unsere Dienstleistungen

Schifffahrt

Bei uns erhalten Sie Wasserstraßenlogistik vom bayerischen Marktführer. Mit unserer großen eigenen Flotte von 60 modernen Gütermotorschiffen verbinden wir Europa für Sie und Ihre Güterströme und sind für Ihren Erfolg auf allen Wasserstraßen unterwegs.

Mehr erfahren

Werft

In Dorfprozelten bei Mainkilometer 140,6 betreibt die MSG seit den 1980er Jahren einen Schiffsmotorenbetrieb, der sich seitdem einen exzellenten Ruf und branchenweit anerkannte Expertise erarbeitet hat.

Mehr erfahren

Bunkerstation

Bei Mainkilometer 247 finden Sie unseren MSG-eigenen Bunkerbetrieb. Sie werden hier nicht nur zuverlässig mit Treibstoffen und Trinkwasser beliefert, sondern erhalten auf unserer Bunkerstation Waren des „schiffischen“ Bedarfs und des täglichen Lebens auf dem Schiff.

Mehr erfahren

Erfahrungen mit der MSG
Kundenstimmen

Maximilian Böttcher


Logistics Procurement & Execution

K+S Minerals and Agriculture GmbH

„Die K+S Group ist stolz darauf den Partner MSG eG seit Jahren im Portfolio zu haben, weil die MSG eG in Sachen Service sowie Preis keine Wünsche offen lässt und proaktive Probleme erkennt, damit die Ware sicher vom Verladehafen zu jeweiligen Zielhafen gelangt.“

Philip Behrens

Key Account Manager

Brüning Group

„Partnerschaftliche und lösungsorientierte Zusammenarbeit, schnelle Kommunikation, alles auf Augenhöhe”

René Matscheko

Geschäftsführung
voestalpine Rohstoffbeschaffungs GmbH

„Funktionierende Lieferketten für Rohstoffe sind für unsere Produktionsstandorte von grundlegender Bedeutung. Trotz schwieriger Umstände auf den Binnenwasserstraßen gibt MSG seit Jahren ihr Bestes, um für voestalpine und somit auch für unsere Kunden die notwendige Transportleistung sicherzustellen.“

Gut. Güter. MSG.
Unternehmensnachrichten
25 Jahre bei der MSG

25 Jahre bei der MSG

Ein Experte der Schifffahrt feiert sein 25jähriges Jubiläum bei der MSG. Gertjan de Jong lernte bei Haniel Schifffahrt Laufen und ist bereits seit 1999 Geschäftsführer der MSG Rotterdam B.V., in...

Da kommt richtig Freude auf!

Da kommt richtig Freude auf!

Ann-Sophie Seus hat ihre Ausbildung zur „Kauffrau für Büromanagement“ mit Auszeichnung und Staatspreis abgeschlossen! Seit 2021 in Diensten der MSG, beweist sie sich immer wieder als Allrounderin,...

Sicherheitsausbildung! Jetzt anmelden!

Sicherheitsausbildung! Jetzt anmelden!

Die MSG bietet in diesem Jahr erstmalig eine "Sicherheitsausbildung für Berufsanfänger in der Binnenschifffahrt" an. Diese ist – neben der Tauglichkeitsuntersuchung – Voraussetzung für den Erhalt...