Vessel’s Repair Shop

Shipyard

The MSG has been running a ship motor operation in the village of Dorfprozelten at the Main kilometre 140.6 since the 1980s. Since then it has developed an excellent reputation and is recognized industry-wide for its expertise. In recent years, the MSG has made substantial investments in new buildings supporting the expansion of the business. All over-water activities concerning the inland waterways are carried out here at the site. Nearly 40 employees from the fields of marine electronics, blacksmithing and motor services attend to the requirements of our customers in a customer-oriented and efficient manner. We also have a reliable partner network and can thus fulfil all relevant tasks on your ship to your fullest satisfaction.
In the motor segment, we are also a qualified trading and service partner of well-known manufacturers of marine motors. Inland waterway transport is the most efficient mode of transportation in terms of primary energy consumption. Nevertheless, we are not relying on that fact, but have been concerned for a number of years with appropriate measures to make inland waterway transport even more “green”.

Our company manager, Mr. Rainer Bauer and our head of department will be happy to answer any questions you may have:

Rainer Bauer

Head of Shipyard

Fon: +49 9392 9341-10
mobile: +49 171 216 62 35
E-Mail: r.bauer@msgeg.de

Achim Bott

Motors

Fon: +49 9392 9341-17
mobile: +49 170 553 30 28
E-Mail: a.bott@msgeg.de

Dominik Weber

Electrics

Fon: +49 9392 9341-12
mobile: +49 151 163 082 94
E-Mail: d.weber@msgeg.de

Michael Bohlig

Motors

Fon: +49 9392 9341-11
mobile: +49 170 554 07 22
E-Mail: m.bohlig@msgeg.de

Matthias Hock

Elektrik

fon: +49 9392 9341-20
mobil: +49 171 755 29 27
mail: m.hock@msgeg.de

Herbert Cavallo

Metalworking

Fon: +49 9392 9341-18
mobile: +49 175 222 69 95
E-Mail: h.cavallo@msgeg.de